Vote Counting Begins At APC Presidential Primary

The sorting of votes by national delegates has begun at the All Progressives Congress (APC) Presidential primary election in Abuja.

The voting, which began at around 2am on Wednesday, and ended by 7.45 am was done by 2,340 delegates chosen across the country.

However, the voting ended with some of the delegates staying at the Eagle Square, the venue of the primary to monitor the sorting and counting of the votes.

Naija News understands that the winner of the presidential primary will be announced as the flagbearer of the ruling party in a few hours.

Fourteen aspirants who participated in the primary include Bola Ahmed Tinubu, Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, Senate President Ahmad Lawan, Rotimi Amaechi, Ogbonnaya Onu, Rochas Okorocha, Dave Umahi, Yahaya Bello, Tein Jack-Rich, Pastor Tunde Bakare, Emeka Nwajiuba, Ahmed Sani Yarima, Prof Ben Ayade and Ikeobasi Mokhelu.

Seven others, who picked the party’s tickets for N100 million each, stepped down for the APC National leader and former Lagos Governor.

They include Uju Kennedy-Ohnenye, former Minister of Niger Delta, Godswill Akpabio; former Governor of Ogun State, Ibikunle Amosun; former Speaker of the House of Representatives, Dimeji Bankole; Senator Ajayi Boroffice; Governor Muhammad Badaru of Jigawa State, and Governor Kayode Fayemi of Ekiti State.

While forty-year-old aspirant and Pastor, Felix Nicholas, stepped down for Vice President Osinbajo.

Read More

Leave Your Comments

Your email address will not be published.

Copyright 2011-2021. All Rights Reserved